Coming Tomorrow!

About three years ago, I read a newspaper article that ignited the spark for the book that eventually became Nothing Hidden Ever Stays. When the story idea first introduced itself to me, I promptly decided to ignore it. You see, I had already established myself in the Romance genre. I had already coined myself, “Author of Your Next Happily Ever After.” My readers knew what to expect from me, and to be honest, I was afraid to rock the boat.

The story that was brewing inside my brain was different. It was darker, creepier, and would force me to go places and explore ideas that I never had with my writing. But the story refused to be ignored. Instead, it grew and changed, and before I knew what was happening, it became a living, breathing thing that couldn’t be silenced.

Moving into a new genre was terrifying. I didn’t know if I could do it. I doubted my ability to write anything other than what I had always written, but something told me that I had to at least try. Nothing Hidden Ever Stays turned out to be the easiest book I’ve written to date. Everything flowed so easily as soon as I gave the story permission to come alive.

I realized that I had put myself into a box, believing I was only capable of one type of writing. I took a leap of faith and followed where the story led me, and in doing so, I learned a lot about myself. I discovered that I enjoy writing about the darker truths that live inside all of us. I found that exploring the creepier side of things appealed to me more than I could have imagined. I realized that I love the thrill that comes from diving into the mind of the villain. I was also able to incorporate my love for old houses and family history into my writing in a way I had never before done.

In allowing myself to venture into new territory, I’ve finally found the place where I belong. With the birth of my seventh novel, I feel as if I’ve finally hit my writing stride. I hope you love this book as much as I do, and I can’t wait for you to get your hands on it tomorrow.

If you haven’t already pre-ordered it, please do!

https://amzn.to/33SPaSE

https://books2read.com/nothing-hidden

65F6C613-D210-45E7-BB4B-F5B0F8B693FF

Leave a comment