Love You

Are you your own worst critic? I know I am mine. While I can make novel-length lists of the good qualities of others, I have a difficult time finding my own. I know the good things exist, but it’s so much easier to point out my flaws.

I am going to try to encourage and love myself more this year. When the voices in my head tell me that I’m not good enough, instead of agreeing like I always have, I’m going to work at silencing those voices. Eventually, perhaps I can bury them altogether.

As women, it’s important to build each other up, not tear each other down. In order to do that for each other, we also must learn to do it for ourselves.

So, at the start of this new year, I’m going to be as kind to myself as I would be to my family and friends. I urge you to do the same!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

