Reflecting

Ringing in a new year is always a time for reflection. 2016 was a good year for me, and when I look back, the word that comes to mind is grateful. I’m grateful for my family, my friends, and my dedicated readers.

In 2016, I lost my beloved Grandmother, and that loss is something I still deal with every day. There are times I will grab my phone to call her about something, and then I realize that I can’t. In the middle of the sadness, though, I’m grateful that I had her for 40 wonderful years of my life.

2016 has been a growing year for my family. There have been changes, adventures, and learning moments. At the end of it, we are all happy, healthy, and thriving. That’s really the most a person can hope for.

I released two new books this year, and both have been well-received and reviewed. I’m able to do what I love, and I’m blessed that my readers keep asking for more.

I’m not big on resolutions, but in 2017 I hope to worry less, smile more, and hold on to this feeling of gratefulness. Each and every day, no matter how dark, holds a moment of light. In 2017, my goal is to always find that, and more importantly, to help others find it as well.

img_7038

One thought on “Reflecting

Leave a Reply

