15 Things You’ll Notice When You’re In The Presence of an Empath

This is an amazing article! While reading it, I realized that 14 out of the 15 things directly applied to me. I’ve always been called”overly sensitive,” and certain things bother me deeply…often things that no one else even notices. When I’m in a crowd, I immediately feel drained. If you lie to me, I will probably know it, even before you speak. There are things that have happened in my life that I knew were going to happen…I can’t explain it, but I knew it ahead of time. I am intuitive to the point that it sometimes scares me. When I say that I understand how you feel, I really mean it. Often I actually feel it myself. I don’t have any idea why I am the way that I am. I’ve tried for years to “grow thicker skin” or “just ignore it.” Lately, though, I’ve come to accept it as simply a part of my unique personality. Sometimes being me comes with a price…the part in the article about fatigue…yeah, that’s pretty much me all the time. I also experience emotions so deeply that they affect me physically-my stomach is usually a ball of anxiety, wound way too tightly. But the flip side of all of this is that these qualities make me who I am. They make me hyper-observant, which in turn, I believe, works together to make me a good writer. I am also a loyal friend, parent, child, and spouse. And if I give you advice, you should definitely take it! 🙂    -Heidi   (Just to clarify, I did not write the following article, but it resonated with me so deeply that I wanted to share it!)

 

 

 

“As much as we notice, consciously or subconsciously, there are some things you’ll notice about us too.” I remember an instance when I rang the cable company to ask about upgrading my service. Afte…

Source: 15 Things You’ll Notice When You’re In The Presence of an Empath

Leave a Reply

