New Review for Always Hope

This wonderful review by Sassy Southern Book Blog made my day!

Always Hope
by Heidi Renee Mason (Goodreads Author)

31540299

Sassy Southern‘s review

Dec 06, 2016
5 Stars!


Hope West is trying to get a grasp on her life and is heading back to her hometown after finding out her husband, Jonathan Grey, was having an affair and that her mom, Margaret was diagnosed with colon cancer.

Hope’s relationship with her mom has never been good and it is clear that her mom doesn’t want her around but Hope vows to stay and be there for her. But Hope has her own ghosts in town, namely Samuel Mooney, her true love whom she has never gotten over.

When Hope begins to learn the truth about her past and her parents and the events surrounding her relationship with Sam she begins to see the light where she once only saw dark. Will Hope be able to come through it all ok or are there some secrets that were better off buried?

I really enjoyed this book and it grabbed me right from the beginning. There were parts of the book that I could completely relate to which is part of the reason I loved it so much yet I know for some people they will not feel the same.

There were a few things that I had figured out for myself before everything was revealed but instead of being disappointed I was happy that certain things seemed to be working out the way they should. I felt so bad for Hope and how she felt growing up and I was so happy that some peace came to her and her mom before it was too late.

I can definitely relate to the relationship of Jonathan and Hope in that she used him as a means to escape her problems, knowing that she wasn’t giving him her whole self. That part definitely hit home for me and I was so glad that she got out of it, knowing it was for the best.

I felt bad for everything that happened with Sam when they were young and although I can see where Hope pushed him towards Annie I was definitely still mad that everything occurred the way it did. I loved how June truly loved Sam! The whole situation was very sad but sometimes through the hard times good things do happen and work out the way it was meant to be.

This was the first time I have read this author and it definitely won’t be my last!

Print

2 thoughts on “New Review for Always Hope

  1. Kimatha says:

    Wow, what a great review! I hope others read your books for the first time and am sure they will be looking for the next one, too! (Proud Mama)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

