Reflections

IMG_0518

2015 was a mixed bag for my family. It brought about the serious illnesses of my father, mother, grandmother, and father-in-law. That’s a lot for one family in a single year, but with it came a renewed sense of hope, faith, and an outpouring of love. I’m happy to say that through prayer, surgeries, and rounds of chemotherapy, all three are doing well.
On the personal front, I’ve continued to home school my girls, and while each day brings new challenges, it’s something I wouldn’t change. I’ve lived through my oldest daughter learning to drive, my middle daughter morphing into a young woman, and my youngest daughter growing up more and more each day.
I made a goal for myself in February that I was going to write a book. Silly me, I had no idea what that statement would produce. Not only did I write a book, I had it published, wrote a second book, and accepted a publishing contract for that one, too. It’s been a whirlwind of book signings, newspaper and radio interviews, and even a television appearance! I wake up each day feeling blessed that I’m following my passion and living my dream.
I have the best husband a woman could ask for, wonderful daughters, faithful friends, and supportive family. So, as I welcome 2016, I have learned some important things from the year behind me. The sky is the limit, don’t be afraid to follow your dreams, prayer works, miracles do happen, and the biggest blessings in life are all the things money can’t buy. Here’s to hoping that 2016 is even better!

2 thoughts on “Reflections

Leave a Reply

