Investigating the Heart

As a writer, I pride myself on always being able to express my thoughts through the written word. However, there are times when words don’t quite seem adequate to express the feelings inside. Today is one of those days.

I am a hard worker, a perfectionist, and an overachiever. These characteristics can be both a blessing and a curse. In my writing career, I work every day toward goals that I set for myself, often with no measurable result.

Sometimes, though, a goal is achieved and a dream comes true. Today is one of those days!

I am beyond thrilled to announce that my debut novel, Investigating the Heart, will be released by Solstice Publishing on Friday, September 4th!

It is exciting, terrifying, and surreal that I will soon be able to hold the realization of my dream in my hands. I hope that you all enjoy the hard work, passion, and creativity that has gone into this book. I am giving you all a part of myself. If I can capture your attention, spark your imagination, and make my characters come alive for you…I have succeeded.

Investigating the Heart 1

4 Comments Add yours

  1. cammason says:

    I could not be more proud, you are an amazing writer and I cannot wait to see where this will take you.
    Love you baby.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jaderayne02 says:

      Thanks honey! 🙂

      Like

  2. Kimatha says:

    So proud of you!!! Where’s my copy to proofread? I’ve been asked if I had the privilege of reading it yet…..?????

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jaderayne02 says:

      I know…I haven’t gotten advanced copies…it just finished the editing phase on Friday.

      Like

Leave a Reply

