Rewrite/Edit

on

th (8)

I just got the first round of edits back. Since this is the first novel I have written, I didn’t really know what to expect. Of course, I was hoping to have the world’s first perfect draft. Visions of my editor saying, “You’re the best writer I’ve ever seen. I wouldn’t change a thing” were not to be 🙂

In all seriousness, I am thankful and grateful for her feedback. She has been doing this much longer than I have, and her advice is appreciated. With her help, I know the final product is going to be something I can be proud of!

Now…off to rewrite!

Leave a Reply

