The Waiting Game

on

th6YR43RDI

Limbo. That’s where I am at right now. I have completed the manuscript for my book, and I have re-read it twice. I have a handful of  people “beta-reading” for me right now to give me some feedback. So far, the reactions have been good, which makes me happy. I have started submitting query letters to a few agents. I think that I need an agent to get me to the next level at this point. It seems like an agent should be an easy thing to acquire, but it can be nearly as hard as finding a publisher. With so many submissions and queries, a new author is lucky if she can manage to get an agent to read her submission. Finding one who is actually interested enough in the material to pursue it is extremely rare and difficult. This is the waiting game. Those of you who know me well are fully aware of my problem with patience. From the look of things, I am going to get lots of practice in the patience arena. I will just have to start on my next book to distract me.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. cammason says:

    Please write another….looking forward!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pamala McMorrow says:

    Have patience, Herbert…lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

