Daylight

on

thHOT6W6UG

The daylight awakens, opening to me

So many things possible and true.

The sunlight greets me, a brand new day

Ready for something new.

 

The troubles of yesterday, I’ve left them behind

A new horizon awaits me.

Not holding on to the things of the past,

The future is all I can see.

 

Knowing that doors are ready to open,

Certain my dreams can come true,

I reach for the day with all that I have

Feeling my passion break through.

 

No room anymore for the doubts of the past

There’s only belief in the good.

The daylight awakens, opening to me

The hope that is now understood.

By Heidi Renee Mason

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. cammason says:

    Great poem honey. You contnue to amaze me.

    Like

  2. Treena says:

    This is so positive, so you. I Love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

