Reflection

thQ3U6Y2G5

Looking in the mirror,

My reflection staring back.

Critical eyes upon me,

Seeing what I lack.

The years I see on the surface,

Betraying the youth inside.

Traces of the one I once was

Change like the ocean’s tide.

 

Looking in the mirror,

My reflection now I see.

Knowing the journey behind,

And the future awaiting me.

The years I see on the surface

Show the wisdom I have learned.

The reflection in the mirror

Is the beauty I have earned.

By Heidi Renee Mason

 

One thought on “Reflection

Leave a Reply

