Walk

thH1IJ4E84

Walk along beside me

While the dew is on the grass.

Hand in hand together,

Don’t let this moment pass.

Close your eyes and let’s pretend

There’s nowhere we have to be.

Close your eyes and let’s pretend

It’s only you and me.

 

Walk along beside me

While the stars are in the sky.

Hold me close inside your arms,

Never say goodbye.

Close your eyes and let’s pretend

Forever is ours to hold

Close your eyes and promise me

You’ll love me until we grow old.

By Heidi Renee Mason

.

Leave a Reply

