Pondering

thC1K7LZXY

I’m standing at the start of a long and winding road.

The path before me seems unsure,

Heavy is the load.

So many things I do not know

So much is yet unseen.

I’m standing at the crossroads now,

Not sure what it all means.

Two paths to take, but which is right

I ponder and I plan.

To find the truth is what I seek,

To try to understand.

Wishing I could see ahead,

uncertain of where to go,

I hesitantly take that first small step,

Knowing the rest will follow.

By Heidi Renee Mason

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pondering

Leave a Reply

