Perseverance

quote-about-writing3

Today I am wondering if I can keep my inspiration going. I am now 15,000 words into my novel. Although I have a clear plan, I sometimes fear that the words will dry up. It seems such a daunting task if I think of how much still lies ahead.

I have also found that there is a bit of fear centered around writing this book. What if people don’t like it? What if it gets bad reviews? How will my ego take that?

I am sure that every author who has undertaken the writing of a novel has had these feelings, so I guess I am in good company. For me, writing is a necessity, whether or not anyone ever reads it. For that reason I will persevere.

Leave a Reply

