About Heidi

I am a creative freelance writer on the journey of writing my first novel. I have written for a variety of mediums, including newspaper, press releases, blogging, feature articles, and short stories. Writing a novel is a completely different experience, though, and I am trying to enjoy the journey as well as the destination.

I also have several Children’s book ideas, and one story (about a little girl who wants to be a ballerina) which I am ready to submit. It is entitled “Chloe the Ballerina” and I envision this book as the first in a series.  I am hoping to find a literary agent who is interested in my work.

I have always been fascinated by history. In my mind, the past is as much alive as the present. I believe that in order to truly understand yourself, you must understand where you came from. We all carry within us a patchwork quilt crafted by the threads of our ancestors. This interest in history was the impetus that led me to discover my own family’s history, thus beginning my love for genealogy. I also write a genealogy blog, which can be found at http://www.resurrectingroots.com.

I love to write. Putting words onto paper (or computer screen as it may be) is therapeutic for me. Words are important.  In my former life, I wrote for a small, local newspaper. I loved it. These days, I have the privilege of being a stay at home mom to my three beautiful daughters, and a wife to my wonderful husband. I also homeschool my girls, which is a daily adventure! My afternoons are spent as chauffer to my daughters’ dance classes. I am an enthusiast of all things Celtic, a history buff, and love to learn about cultural traditions. I am learning to speak Welsh, which is an adventure all its’ own!

I love to help people learn about the traditions and customs of their own ancestors, and how to incorporate these unique traditions into their own families, and am pursuing this passion with the creation of Resurrecting Roots, LLC, a genealogy consultancy business co-owned with my best friend.

I hope you will join me on this new adventure in my book creations. I look forward to my journey!

Leave a Reply

